My night adventure begins

I lucked out at my first job when I was offered a day shift position as a Med Tech, but night shift was bound to catch me at one poin or another in this career. Surprisingly it hasn’t been all that bad (aside from my occasionally sleepy drives home). Heck, if you ever feel like you don’t have enough time in a day, do night shift! You’ll feel like you have all the time in the world, and maybe even a little more. Although, I have to admit, the weekends are a little tough when you know you have to spend half the day sleeping. I’ve made it my goal to keep my sleep schedule consistent, so now it’s 5:00 AM and I’m here making my first blog post.

To be quite honest, I’ve always wanted to blog even if I have no audience. I’m curious as to how I’ll grow throughout the years. But let’s be real, this blog probably won’t be about my feels as much as it will be about food. Because who doesn’t love food? I go to sleep dreaming about what I’ll eat for breakfast (my favorite meal of the day). And thankfully, you girl here loves to cook! So I’ll be posting my recipes as accurately as I can, because we all know cooking is more about eye-ing the ingredients more than anything else. Who has time to measure when you feel your stomach growling anyway?

And since one of my goals for this year is to travel a little more, I might add some good traveling deals that I find. I might not be able to jump the gun on all the deals, but maybe some of you will. 2017 is the year of the wanderlusts anyway.

So check back for some yummy recipes, cheap tickets to paradise, and maybe a few personal thoughts here and there. For now, it’s time for this night owl to get some zZzZZz.

Leave a Reply

